The Pensions Trust appoints new chair

The Pensions Trust has announced the appointment of Lynda Howe as the new chair of its board of directors and Keith Nunn as deputy chair.

Howe will replace John Alleston who retired as chair after five years in the post, while Nunn will replace Clive Unitt who has also retired this year. In addition, three new directors have been elected to the board, Frances Richardson and Robert Vandersluis join as employer-nominated directors and Mary Doddridge joins as a member-nominated director.

Howe said: “On behalf of my fellow directors, I would like to thank John Alleston for steering the Trust so successfully through the past five eventful, years. I am very much looking forward to continuing where he left off.”